Contact Information

Department Chair
Richard Vanfleet

Department Chair
Associate Chair
Grant Hart

Associate Chair
Department Chair
Nan E. Ah You

Administrative Assistant
Department Chair
Shelena Shamo

Department Secretary

Department Front Office

The front office for the Department of Physics and Astronomy is located in room N283 of the Eyring Science Center.

Office Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday - Friday
Closed Tuesdays 11:00-11:50am (for devotional)

Telephone: (801) 422-4361

Fax: (801) 422-0553

Electronic Mail:

Mailing Address: BYU Department of Physics and Astronomy
N283 ESC
Provo, UT 84602